Agenda Item 5. Non-Voting Membership

This agenda item is to review and discuss non-voting membership of the Region F water planning group.

Attachments:

1. Texas Department of Agriculture Nomination Letter



TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE COMMISSIONER SID MILLER

May 1, 2023

Mr. Scott McWilliams Chairman Region F Water Planning Group P.O. Box 869 Big Spring, Texas 79721

Dear Mr. McWilliams:

The Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) would like to designate its primary representative to the Region F Water Planning Group as Mr. JD Lawrence. In addition, TDA would like to affirm Ms. Linay Williams as the alternate in case Mr. JD Lawrence is unable to participate.

JD Lawrence Field Representative JD.Lawrence@TexasAgriculture.gov 915-249-9844

Linay Williams Field Representative <u>Linay.Runnels@TexasAgriculture.gov</u> 806-500-4339

As always, feel free to contact me in the Austin office if I can be of assistance.

Sincerely

Dan Hunter Assistant Commissioner

DH/DH/da